top of page

Hello! I AM...


Where to start? What is worth sharing? There are so many things to say that narrowing it down seems truly impossible, but it's worth a shot.

I am Alex.

I am the husband of Meghan.

I am the father of Roane and Ford.

I am a son, brother, and uncle.

I am a business manager.

I am an aspiring pastor and church planter.

I am a horrible sinner.

I am a lauded saint.

I am deeply broken.

I am truly whole.

Life is both light and dark. It is easy and burdensome. Each day brings its highs and lows - so does every season of life. I have found myself so full of thoughts, so "back-logged" with my feelings that I decided I should try to get them out. Perhaps in writing them down and sharing them, there will be power. Perhaps this will bring freedom.

I hope to use this blog as a sounding board for all of those things that take up my mental space. The sky is the limit. Anything from hiking to psychology; from motocross to theology; from life with my family to the personal lessons I am learning through hardship. I look forward to sharing my story and giving a voice to all that God has shared with me.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page